6 ways meditation changed my life and boost my businesses

Yuqing Wang
2 min read5 days ago

--

Previously, I was a person who thought meditation was nonsense 😂 . However, that point of view has changed in recent years. Here is how it changed my life and boost my businesses:

✅ Peaceful moments
When I meditate, I am disconnected with the outside world. No social media, no messages, no family and friends, even no noise from the fridge. It reduces information input, so I get a chance to calm down and take a rest.

✅ Focus and concentration
I like ‘simple’ meditation: just concentrating on my normal breath and being aware of any subtle sensations around my nostriles. Without music, without a guided voice, without visualization. It improves my focus dramatically.

✅ Patience and kindness
Such ‘simple’ meditation is not easy. My mind wanders away very often. It helps me cultivate lots of patience and kindness to myself, which is powerful for doing business: Mistakes and failures, no worries, simply learn from them and continue.

✅ Body-mind connection
With years of practice, I notice that I become much more sensitive and aware to my body. Previously I often worked hard and burnt out. Now I sense the slight discomfort of my body, so I rest and take care of myself, before I burn myself out.

✅ Slow down
I also realise that hurrying things up is not necessary means being fast and effective, but slowing down can be. When I face a complex challenge, I begin to take more time to ‘cook’ all the aspects of it in my mind, then let answers show up as intuitive flashes.

✅ Mortality
I know most people do not like to think of death. But it can be very helpful. Meditating on my own mortality helps me to make tough decisions. When I needed to make a decision if I should start my own business, I asked myself: ‘If I die tomorrow, will I regret that I have never started it?’. You all know the decision now.

P.S. Of course, there are many other ways that meditation changed my life, here I just share those for the sake of the length of a post.

You want to learn more about meditation and how to use it connect with yourself? Let’s talk!

--

--

Yuqing Wang

Helping entrepreneurs who lack of clear directions find the most suitable 'You-Your Business' fit, by connecting deeply within yourself and with your customers.