Sweet Cococnut milk

Joyseph
3 min readJun 16, 2017

--

Stock brewing!
Baltic Herring! =)
Sweet potato tee! =)
Aged cheese with sweet potato ;)

I thought I’d share a recipe with you! Cooking is something I very much so enjoy and I love trying borderline crazy combinations =)

I made a Sweet potato mash (about 500 grams of sweet potato) with aged italian cheese (75 grams) (a pretty unexpensive one that had 10 months of storing)

and to that delight I added two tablespoons of coconut milk! Saved the Sweet Potato water and added a pinch of Sri Lankan Ceylon tea and had a wonderful beverage for my meal!

To complement this coconut theme, I mixed olive oil (2–3 tablespoons), with feta cheese (150 g), one big finely chopped onion, I’d say 2–3 tablespoons of hot sauce (hot sauce with vinegar or sour base) and of course 2 tablespoons of coconut milk, and then I filled some forest mushrooms with these ingredients, delicious! =)

As a protein source I used some fresh Baltic herring which I only salted and added some mejram to (new found spice for me, really tasty), cooked the fish at 125 degrees celsius (125x 33,8 if you want to convert it to Fahrenheit)

Couldn’t find a picture of the mashed potato, but I made a stock out of the fishbones afterwards as well!

Let me know if you try this out and what you think about! The recipes might need some tweeking ;)

Cheers!

Yusuf

--

--

Joyseph

I love learning and express immense gratitude to value adding people which is WHY I share my experiences and add value to others were I can.