“From Zero Sales to Zero Visibility: My Gumroad Journey and the Free Guide to Making a Living with Digital Products”

Hawwah Yusuf
2 min readJan 28, 2023

--

Photo by AltumCode on Unsplash

Are you tired of hustling for side income but seeing no results? I know I was. That’s why I decided to give Gumroad a try. After reading the book “The Minimalist Entrepreneur” by Gumroad’s founder, I was inspired to create a digital product and sell it on their platform. I created a guide on “11 Ways to Make a Living with Digital Products” and listed it for $2. But then, my exams came up and I completely forgot about my store.

screenshot from my gumroad store

Fast forward a few months, I finally remembered my Gumroad store and decided to check on it. To my dismay, I found zero sales and zero visibility. I was disappointed but not defeated. I realized that I had something valuable to offer, and I didn’t want to let it go to waste. That’s why I’ve decided to give my guide away for free. But please, if you find it helpful, feel free to leave me a tip.

I know it can be frustrating to put in hard work and not see results, but that doesn’t mean it’s time to give up. Sometimes, all it takes is a little shift in perspective and a willingness to try something new. So, if you’re ready to take a chance on yourself and learn about digital products, download my guide for free and see where it takes you.

And remember, if you’re struggling to make sales or gain visibility on Gumroad, don’t give up. Keep experimenting with different strategies and you’ll find the formula that works for you. So, download my guide now and take the first step towards making a living with digital products.

“Want more tips and strategies for earning a living with digital products? Follow me on Medium for the latest insights and inspiration!”

--

--

Hawwah Yusuf

Hey there! I'm hawwah, and this is my creative space on Medium. I love diving into topics like entrepreneurship and letting my imagination run wild.