30 Day Get-A-Job Challenge: Day 2

Zacchaeus Nifong
6 min readMay 3, 2019
The World is the Bunny; I Am The Round Bird

As promised, I completed my Day 1 Challenge of submitting an application in search of the “perfect job”. (More about my application later, so you have to keep reading to learn what job I applied for.) If you’re still learning about my 30-Day Challenge, then I encourage you to go back and read my first post on Medium about it here.

But before I go any further, I want to define and clarify a few things.

My Job(s)

First, I have a job. It might appear at first glance that I’m without work, and starving. At least only the later is true, and not the former. In fact I have three jobs, possibly even four depending on how you count them. And this is the scary part for me. I’ve been extremely reluctant to talk about my current situation because I don’t feel good enough. I don’t feel confident that my current state-of-affairs showcases my true knowledge and skill that I have within the digital marketing world or beyond.

Because I’m a Bakery Supervisor at Whole Foods in Tucson, Arizona.

Producing Bread

I’ve been with Whole Foods Market for three years. During that time, I’ve moved up and…

--

--

Zacchaeus Nifong

Obsessed with stories. I intersect at the crossroads of brand strategy, data-driven marketing, & copy perfected through design. https://zacchaeusnifong.com