Things I Can Help With

Zack Bloom
1 min readSep 29, 2016

--

I like people. I like to help, teach, and share passions. I think finding a way to feel the glow of continuous improvement in your life is a key to happiness and I would like to help people experience that if I can. This is a quick list of the things I might be able to help you with, if you think one of them could become a new passion for you, reach out and I’ll help get you started.

I’m generally not an expert, but I can probably help you get started with:

  • Martial Arts (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Krav Maga)
  • Fitness (Lifting, Rowing, Kite Surfing, Climbing, Mobility)
  • Music (Drums, Guitar)
  • Computers (Programming, Buying)
  • Electronics (Robotics, Microprocessors, PCBs)
  • Building Things (Wood, Metal)
  • Startups (Starting, Surviving, Working For)
  • Writing (Clarity, Nonfiction)
  • Life Stuff (Budgeting, Motivation, Procrastination, Social Skills)

There are a few things which I know a bit more about:

Programming

  • Creating open-source projects
  • Building libraries and tools meant for other programmers to use
  • Building infrastructure which requires the minimum possible amount of maintenance

Cooking

  • Baking (Bread, Pastries and Cakes)
  • Southern-style BBQ
  • Charcuterie (Sausages, Prosciutto)
  • Cooking for larger groups of people (up to about 30)
  • How to evaluate and follow recipes
  • Transitioning to cooking without recipes

Startups

  • Starting a tech-related company
  • Building a product
  • Managing and developing employees

If I can help or you’d like to chat about any of these things, send an email to 🙌@zack.is.

--

--