SELF LEARNING THROUGH YOUR OWN EXPERIENCES

Zahoor Ahmed Kakar
3 min readOct 31, 2016

--

when i was in my school age my family members would call me dr. Zahoor Khan, As it was their wish that our beloved one will become a doctor and this wish of my family members became my dream. i started learning each thing by understanding. i could never learn a word with out explanation and details, for this i would start searching and opening dictionaries to get to know more about things. i completed my primary, middle and matric from s.t mary’s boys high school Quetta cantt with good marks.

my first photo for getting admission in school

my habit of learning with core fundamental of any thing started me think that i should have to get out education system which is in our country. this thinking persist me to search and get admission in a college that should be different from our conventional education system. after great search i find that this collage should F.G Degree college Quetta Cantt. i learned so many things from this college as paper pattern and examination system of that college was totally different than from where i got my secondary education. but i had one failure over there which was that i was a student from a very weak education background but the student mostly there were from APSACS schools system. they were very intelligent than me but i was self determined i did not feel it my self that i am weak. i started competing with them, but in real i was from weak system i could not get good marks in F.sc and because of this less marks i could not get admission in medical college. my this marks really disappointed me and my family members.

now the only choice for me was to do what i want, my elder brother advised me to get admission B.A and start preparing for the competitive exam. but i rejected all the suggestion and started searching what is my interest and that was agriculture field.

my dream was to get admission in the top agriculture university of Pakistan which became true for which i waste one year of my career but at last i got admission in the University of agriculture Faisalabad.

my first semester in uaf during field work

now i am happy and learning with great fun and i see my future very bright . i will be natural resource conservationist which is the most interested field to me. i know that my family members are disappointed but i will give them bright future i might have have not became a good doctor but i believe that i will be excellent agriculture research officer.

If had become a doctor i may have a perfect life but i couldn’t have happy life.

my goal is to become a agriculture research officer.

the three task to achieve this goal

  1. Good English speaking and writing skills
  2. Experience in my field
  3. General knowledge

--

--