A very short story: Old School

Zahra Nurya Maskaidharo
2 min readAug 25, 2020

--

“Gold treasure would be discovered by the end of this world time-” news anchor broadcasted and he shut down his tv. As you said he doesn’t obtain those blue eyes he wants. He never got breed, he never caught those sparkled joy. He stared at the blown wind through his skin and his ears won’t got no longer heard his tears. Come up slowly with those hand full of regret and pathetic skin gun barrier. She came and told him she would save him with no reason even it gets chaotic eventually, “I will stay with you along,” she said.

My old school was good enough for rendezvous plan. It was near the shore and won’t be long time to take us there. I looked in his eyes. He had still can’t even read her mind.

Then she said, “How about rob the new minimarket at Chapel Street?”

but the words came out his mouth was only, “Put off your mask”.

“No. Even if I do, you can’t ever see me too. You got nothing to lose,” she answered.

I only walked down the street miles away from him. That explosion was so vicious. Police car arrived. I didn’t know he saved or not, reminding he was only brought one gun. I saw him, walked impatiently outta glass door with her smile along markets. “Now everybody’s dead,” he said. “Yea, what’s next? We have to go,” she smirked. He threw his gun on the ground then said politely “Can you take off your mask?” he just found out she was only laughed then, she was out of her mind.

Her fingers touched his head on cheeks then she just said, “Babe, you look so cool!”

--

--