Water Baby

Asiru Zainab Oyinkansola
1 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Image from istockphotos

A bag of sachet water is now 300 naira. I shouldn’t be bothered with this but I’m allergic to drinking water straight from the tap in my lodge. I could get typhoid straight up.

Shops sell a bag of sachet water for 400 naira but I’m smart enough to get in contact with the delivery bus that drops 3 bags for me.

Ok…problem number one solved. Now the hitch is me. I was guessing I should be able to manage 3 bags for at least a month. I drink water alot but I’ve also tried to cut it down to the minimum since I’m now buying water for consumption.

I got three bags last week Thursday and I’m down to one bag today. I’m simply human. The last bag should be available till weekend but it’s improbable that it will sustain me till next week. Whatever happens, I must drink water.

I’ll have to get 3 more bags of water which equals 6 for a Month. I need to live healthy and my dry skin requires my constant hydration.

So I’m a water baby.🤭🤭

Thanks so much for reading up, let’s here your comments on this episode.😍😍😍😍

--

--

Asiru Zainab Oyinkansola

Scribble... scribble... scribble. I'm a writing Time bomb. My stories evolve from a depth I can't comprehend but sometimes, I think it's just my heart talking.