Statement Regarding transparentZak

Zak Wear
1 min readJul 26, 2020

--

In early 2018, I started posting different forms of expressive writing with the goal of pushing my personal limits as a person. I gave myself permission to post totally free, stream of consciousness thoughts that passed through my mind, including videos to process those events, even if they were strange or embarrassing. At the time, this was something I felt like I needed to do.

Today, I’m disabling my Facebook account where much of the transparentZak content is posted. This isn’t in any way being done to hide anything, because in the end it is fully out there, but to demonstrate that I hold no major personal attachment to the content I created there. From my perspective, I’m ready to move on and continue to make more valuable contributions.

I’m committed to continuing safe and productive participation in my communities and workplaces. Everyone who I engage with can trust that I am working from a basis of good intentions and good will, and will work to be clear and fair in dealing with them. Thank you for your time in reading.

--

--