My Passion in Life

Zarnain Bukhari
2 min readApr 22, 2018

--

Well while talking about passion in life, I think it’s the first and most important thing that we acknowledge first in our life. I think it’s a powerful emotion that drive us to live a successful life, to do best things or to do the most terrible things possible in our life.

“Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you.~ Oprah Winfrey”

Passion drives me and surely others to achieve best in our lives.,

“You can do anything as long as you have the passion, the drive, the focus, and the support.~Sabrina Bryan”

So, school is the first step that help us to discover what our passion is and how we are going to work on it. Everyday we spend so much time in school to handle our work, studies, assignments and other tasks that needs to be taken care for. At first my passion was to get good grades and to become a famous personality.

But as I grew up and as I was exposed to the reality of the world that what the world is ..!!! My passion gradually changed to be one of those personalities who lived their life to make the world a better place, to make others happy, to help other and help others to get justice.

“ Great dancers are not great because of their technique, they are great because of their passion.”

Today we know many personalities who have or who are living on this perspective. And if I start to name them it would take a whole day and night or maybe more than this. Just naming a few like Mother Teresa who devoted her life to serve the poor and neglected people of the society. Martin Luther King who fought for the rights of African-Americans and Diana, Princess of Whales, who was noted for her humanitarian charity work.

Like them I want to learn more and help others to get positive benefit from me.

I want to become a candle who burn itself to give light to others.

I hope that my YES journey would help me to serve myself better to the world.

“ My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style. ~Maya Angelou.”

--

--