Journal Entry #3

--

Dear Telemachus,

I am Achilles, the bravest, handsomest, greatest warrior in Troy. I wanted to send my condolences for your father’s absence, and assure you that my mighty prowess will keep him safe. Odysseus is a brave leader and intuitive mind. There will be no problem in defeating the Trojans with his brain. However without my strength I doubt that the Greeks could defeat the Trojans. I really don’t see why this war is happening anyway. Everyone keeps telling me it’s because some woman was taken. I’ll tell you a little secret Telemachus, I was dipped in the River Styx, which means I can’t get hurt other than in this one little spot. I’m pretty confident that we will win, but as we approach Troy’s walls, I am beginning to become nervous. All will be fine though, I am the best warrior in the world, and will slay all who crosses me. When you are older Telemachus, maybe you can join me in battle and slay all the enemies of Rome. For now you shall live your childhood in Ithaca. I must bid you farewell child, we are drawing close to Troy and preparing for battle. Odysseus shall return home, don’t you worry.

Sincerely,

Achilles

--

--