Sounds In The Jungle

A poem about animals in the jungle

Zayera
The Shortform

--

Jungle with trees, green forests, banana trees, and coconut trees. Sky with white clouds. The ocean is distant and melts into the sky in the horizon.
The Jungle from above in the Philippines. Credit: Zayera Khan

Birds and insects

Critters crit

Sounds identified

I am not afraid. I trust nature.

Bats at dusk

Mosquitoes feasting

Sandflies concurring the beach

Ants in abundance

I adore spiders. I enjoy the greenery.

Moist is the jungle

Tropical jungle

Rain and humidity

I sleep with my ears awake. I follow the rhythm of the light.

This poem was written after Robinson, the Swedish Survivor TV game show experience.

--

--

Zayera
The Shortform

Alien vagabond roaming this green blue planet called Earth. Human being, philosopher at heart. LGBTQ, third culture individual, traveler, explorer.