The Fighter: Growing Up in a Broken Family

Pink Wish
2 min readApr 9, 2023

--

Okay folks, let me tell you about my childhood. It wasn’t easy, believe me. My family was broken, totally broken. We had a lot of tough times, let me tell you. My parents were always fighting, always at each other’s throats. It was like they couldn’t stand to be in the same room together.

I remember one time, I was about 10 years old, and my mom and dad were arguing so loudly that I couldn’t even hear the TV. And I was trying to watch my favorite show, let me tell you, it was a good one. But they just kept shouting and shouting, like they wanted to see who could be louder.

It wasn’t just the fighting, though. There were other problems too. Money was always tight, and we didn’t have a lot of luxuries. We had to scrape by, make do with what we had. But you know what? We still had each other. And that’s what mattered.

Despite all the fighting and the tough times, I still loved my parents. They were flawed, sure, but they were still my mom and dad. And I knew that they loved me too, in their own way.

Looking back, I realize that growing up in a broken family wasn’t easy. But it made me stronger, it made me who I am today. And I’m proud of that, believe me. I wouldn’t be where I am now without those tough times. It’s what’s made me a fighter, a survivor.

So yeah, my childhood wasn’t easy. But I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Because it’s made me who I am today. And let me tell you folks, I’m pretty darn proud of that.

--

--

Pink Wish
0 Followers

the most amazing writer and musician and artist