Social Media - 21st Century Time Vacuum

Zerit Teklay
2 min readAug 25, 2019

Pay attention and afford free thoughts! Look closely at how my minutes, hours, or days you spend on social media and ask yourself why. Also, ask yourself, “ how have I benefited so far by spending tens of thousands of minutes, thousands of hours, and days on social media? I am not suggesting not ever to use social media. My approach and suggestions are to set out specific time per day, through out the week for social media. In other words, identify and be consciously aware of how much time you spend on social media. Don’t be become a social media addict and spend your whole life online. I creat my 24-hour colander in 15-minute increments, then I creat a list of topical goals followed by an order of importance and value.

We are in the 21st century Infornation ethos. LinkedIn, medium and other social media platforms are libraries of knowledge, wisdom, information and awareness. Still we must be mindful about the places social media holds in the very limited time we have in life. You are the CEO, boss and decision maker of how to allocate your time. Use social media time wisely.

Creat an efficient time management policy of how you should spend time at work, home, school, socializing, and social media. I choose to make time to enjoy life and have fun,too. I remind myself to get out of rat race and creat balance in everything I do. Too much of anything is not good for you.Don’t use your time to copy and paste anyone’s intellectual property without their permission. Instead creat, invent, and produce your own so that the…

--

--

Zerit Teklay

Close Family, friends and colleagues describe me as Well Educated, Calm under pressure, outgoing ,Chatty, Engaging, Savvy, Classy professional & Very Trusty