Zinnia Hameed
2 min readAug 22, 2020

“EAT THAT FROG WITH A POMODORO”

Before starting let’s discuss why we need to manage our time one have multiples task at a time so he or she have to managed things according to their nature of importance.

“Time is more valuable than money. “

Time management is the process of planning and exercising conscious control of time spent on specific activities, especially to increase effectiveness, efficiency, and productivity…now “doing right things" and “doing things right” are two different things of efficiency and effectiveness A time management system is a designed combination of processes, tools, techniques, and methods. Now what is PROCRASTINATION not all but yes some laziness cause to this we know what harmful this laziness or avoidance can be still we took some deadlines for granted or todays world their are so many things that distract us from doing our work I know the deadline of PW still i m doing it at 11th hour but I didnt do procrastination 😆 it is my hectic routine that made it in my office I multipli times tried to open my laptop and start working but the distraction I face that my AO called and asked for important files my colleague ask for help and now I m doing so but on contrary I have deadlines of my office work as well. I need to give financial review of last month need to enter daily journal entries so managing all task is quite hard.

Pomodoro Technique

The Pomodoro Technique is a time management method developed by Francesco Cirillo in the late 1980s. The technique uses a timer to break down work into intervals, traditionally 25 minutes in length, separated by short breaks. So that is close to divide and conquer

Divide your tasks prioritize them according to their preference work with effectiveness rather efficient.

“The shorter way to do many things is to only do one thing at a time”