Pomodoro Technique

Zobia Asif
1 min readJun 17, 2016

--

Pomodoro Technique was a timer to manage work into bite-size pieces. In this Technique we have focused on predetermined tasks for certain length of time. The pomodoro technique can help us to avoid the distraction and keep us to hyper- focus on our task that we selected.

This trains our brain to focus on our task. With continuously practice it its improve our concentration on a specific task.

Most interesting rule of this technique is break system. After 25 minutes you take a break that bolster your motivation and keep you creative.

Basically it is a simple technique and it is easy to use and it could have big benefits for our productivity. Also in this technique the frequent breaks enhance our ability to concentrate on a task which improves our productivity.

I download this app and start working according to its rules.

Keep the distractions away.

The task that I am select is to read the first half chapter of physics I start the timer.

The first distraction which I note is to watch the drama after some time I think about to eat something so these are two distractions which I face during my experience after 25 minutes I take a break of 5 minutes and again set the timer and start it so by using this technique I do my task easily.

--

--