Learning to lead as a designer

Zoe Stanton
1 min readOct 5, 2018

--

A year ago, I articulated to the Uscreates team an ambition to build a scaleable social design agency to enable design to impact at scale. I also committed to sharing with the world what we learn along the way. We have made great progress on growing as an agency this year, but I haven’t had the space to share much of what we have learnt with the world.

I’d like to share more about leading and growing a socially focused design agency. I like the concept of weeknotes butI think my flavour of these will be:

-Ideally weekly but I will be kind on myself if this isn’t always possible and I will adjust if unsustainable

-Sharing something I’ve learned rather than my whole week as I think this will enable me to reflect more deeply

-Focus the content on leading as a designer

Lets see how I go.

--

--

Zoe Stanton

Experience Director at FutureGov. Previously Managing Director Uscreates. Design, health, innovation, transformation, leadership, public services.