Delta McKenzie: An Introduction

Zoe Lee
1 min readJan 19, 2020
Photo by Thor Alvis on Unsplash

Welcome to our new First Year Writer, Delta B. McKenzie!

“I got into writing at ten years old after my mom found an audio clip of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein.

According to my mom, I spent a week in a funk then proceeded to rewrite the ending so that the monster was happy.

I’ve still got a soft spot for monsters, which is reflected in my writing.

I like to take the dark and twisted and turn it into something relatable but still terrifying.

When I’m not diving into tales of the horrific, I spend my times writing about life, mental health, race, culture and sexuality.

I don’t write those as often because, contrary to what some might believe, I’m a pretty secretive person, hence the books as my profile pic.

My main goal on Medium is to keep writing the things that make me happy and I hope some of the things I write will make other people a bit happier too.

I’m also open to prompts from people so if anyone wants to get in touch my inbox is always open at deltabmckenzie@gmail.com.”

--

--

Zoe Lee

I wear many hats: mechanical/space engineer, friend, traveler, artist, writer & philosopher. Find some of my travel stories at starryeyestravel.com!