Visualizing Your Experience

Zoha Mahmood
2 min readOct 15, 2021

--

A journey from a demotivated to a confident, happy person

Whenever I think about my life before Amal, I find only one person who is tired, she has aims but she is not eager to do them, she has goals but there is no way then the interesting part comes. I joined the Amal Career Fellowship Program and got some mixed ideas.

Interaction with strangers, learning with Ma’am Dania and Ma’am Rohma(feels like school teachers), an understanding environment, an environment that feels like family, and suddenly I met an enthusiastic person with a busy schedule.

If I recall special memories about the first 2 weeks then I think the life map was a very beautiful start towards a successful journey but Amal values has helped me a lot in understanding the importance of values and determining my own values for my career and learning. Whenever I visit my timeline at Facebook then I really appreciate my efforts because I think these three months of my life are the most productive, energetic and filled with joyful memories. In the first 2 weeks, I was surprised to see that I was expressing myself because I have always been an inexpressive person.

At first, I was nervous because I never shared anything privately with anyone, but when I did, I was glad to see that instead of feeling sorry for me, people encouraged me and praised me. This was the time I learnt that joining Amal was my best decision and this experience will help me in my future.

--

--