Tic Tac Toe game by Vue.js

Jacob su
2 min readJun 3, 2020

--

This is a demo that I made by Vue.js, It’s a copycat of a React’s tutorial demo, the idea comes from a debate between me and my colleague that which framework, Vue Or React, is better when making a front-end web app.

I learned a few Vue and try to review the React’s document, then I found this game demo as React’s official tutorial, so why not make a similar thing by Vue, then compare those two frameworks.

Then, here it is:

Vue posts its official comparison article about its competitors including the React.js. I personally agree with this talk, I would like to vote Vue if I start a new project.

There is a trait that I thought Vue is good, the single file component, which is very suitable to organize your source code, The React Component can be organized to a single file, but its CSS style was hard to restrict to its Component’s scope. That’s why I thought Vue’s solution was more convenient.

There is a saying that Vue was for FrontPage Engineers and React was for JS Engineers. I guess this opinion can be proved by wrote a Vue’s Component which included HTML code as its Template Section, by contract the React’s Component only provides the JSX code which is JS Code in another format.

When I came to Vue’s scaffold tool, Vue CLI, I thought it convenient the junior developers like me, it helps me to finish a prototype quickly.

--

--