The First 20 Days of a 100 Day Project

Zulesky
3 min readJun 22, 2017

--

Dalí is my peludo son. He was with me when I took the first photo for my first post (:

An idea cannot change the world until you make it happen at least 100 times. This is my first 20 days of my 100 day project that will make you feel inspired.

There are so many things that come to mind when you decide to start a project. Like how can I put all my ideas together, when is the best time to start, how can I show my work, what is the best way to do it… I could write more than 100 things that come to mind and stop us from making progress. The best way to start a project is STARTING IT.

For this reason, I started the #100DayProjectByZu. I wanted to do something more than only think. I wanted to do something that would give me the opportunity to share how I see the world and how social networks are changing our lives, or at least my life.

My Instagram Account: @Zulesky #100DayOfProjectByZu

What I’ve been sharing in the first 20 days:

Day 1: The experiences that you live through each book that you read

Day 2: Learn a new language and share your native language with others

Day 3: Do more things for yourself

Day 4: Enjoy the experience of living

Day 5: Things that are making this world a better place

Day 6: Say NO to the fear and start sharing your ideas

Day 7: Hope in the darkness

Day 8: Having faith is what matters

Day 9: Your attitude determines your direction

Day 10: Distance means so little. Having WhatsApp is great tool to make me feel close to home

Day 11: The journey of having a dog or being a mother of a pug :)

Day 12: Smile more

Day 13: Street art. Very Austin, very weird

Day 14: Sharing your work with new friends

Day 15: Build your own story to tell. No excuses

Day 16: Celebrate the little things

Day 17: Never stop looking up

Day 18: New home

Day 19: Be positive

Day 20: Take a break

20 posts that I’ve been sharing on Instagram, writing in English and Spanish, taking a picture of my daily journey. My big goal is to not overthink it. Just do the first idea that comes to my mind and, of course, it has to be related to the purpose of the #100DayProjectByZu

During these 20 days, my post has been seen more than 20,000 times. I’ve reached more than 1,500 unique accounts, and I got 10 new followers on my Instagram account.

An idea cannot change the world until you make it happen at least 100 times. I am not 100% sure what or where I’ll go with this project but what I know for now is that if what you do gives you joy, knowledge, and opportunities to learn new things and meet new people, you are headed in the right direction. After 100 days of continuous repetition, you will find the way to make whatever you are doing better.

Before you go…

If you enjoyed this post give me some love. If you have something to share with me I would LOVE to hear from you ➡️ Write your comments! And follow the #100DayProjectByZu on Instagram: @Zulesky. Remember, 20 day after today I will write a new one (:

--

--

Zulesky

My Work: Improve user experience, solve problems through digital spaces and collaborate with others | Digital Marketing| Experiencia de Usuario |Mamá |From 🇻🇪