REMEMBERING NAMES & MAKING PEOPLE IMPORTANCE

Zunaira Akram
2 min readMar 31, 2017

--

Most people don’t remember names, for the simple reason that they don’t take the time and energy necessary to concentrate and repeat and fix names indelibly in their minds. They make excuses for themselves; they are too busy. One of the first lessons a politician learns is this: “To recall a voter’s name is statesmanship. To forget it is oblivion.” And the ability to remember names is almost as important in business and social contacts as it is in politics.
But I will give you example from this literature how these personalities follow the principle of Remember that a person’s name is to that person the sweetest and most important sound in any language. Napoleon His technique? Simple. If he didn’t hear the name distinctly, he said, “So sorry. I didn’t get the name clearly.” Then, if it was an unusual name, he would say, “How is it spelled?” During the conversation, he took the trouble to repeat the name several times, and tried to associate it in his mind with the person’s features, expression and general appearance. All this takes time, but “Good manners,” said Emerson, “are made up of petty sacrifices.”
I also used many practical ways to remember the names of other people like firstly ask her name and then talk with her by calling her name and repeat it in my mind. Also I take her number and save it in my mobile phone also when I feel to do conversation I ask about her daily routine and future goals in this way when I closer to someone I always remember her name We should be aware of the magic contained in a name and realize that this single item is wholly and completely owned by the person with whom we are dealing and nobody else.

--

--