oh kay gandang isipin, isang mundong puno ng pag-ibig

zuri ౨ৎ
2 min readJun 25, 2024

--

UP (2009)

I’ve always thought that those cliche, in-love people are just over-reacting when they say: “Ang sarap mag mahal.”

Then I thought, does the world around you really change when you’re in love? Does it really give you that motivation to get out of bed in the morning?

Those questions remained unanswered until God brought him into my life. It was as if everything changed, everything felt like it all fell into place. I no longer feel lost or confused.

I don’t really know what it is, but maybe it’s that weird, comforting feeling that you know, you have someone by your side no matter what. The feeling of having a best friend, lover, and companion all in one and you know from there that you’ll never know the feeling of being alone again.

“I’m finally loving this life after so many years of loathing it.”

Ever since I found him, I found myself eager to go to school; I never liked going to school. I started smiling more. My relationship with food was fixed, but I have to admit, food tasted better when I’m eating with him. The little girl in me always feels safe and happy when I’m with him, it feels like I actually feel healed.

Now, I guess it is true when people say: “Masarap mag mahal” It feels nice to love and to give love and to know that you have someone that makes you feel like you’re worthy to be loved. Before, I was praying for God to take my life as I was so tired of everything. But now, I found myself praying to God to give me more time. I love my life now because you’re in it.

:)

--

--