Does Mom hate me?

deva blue
2 min read3 days ago

One question I’d like to know is, “Does mom hate me?” How can she hurt her own daughter without regret? Why don’t you treat me the way you treat my brother? and when you yell at me, my tears will come down. Why not treat me the same way you treat my brother? Is it because he is smarter than I? I know you wish I hadn’t been born. I understand that I am the one who has made your life miserable. I didn’t mean it.

My brother grew up with my grandmother, while I grew up with my mother. I wish I could be with Grandma so I wouldn’t have to feel the words and cruelty you gave me. When I was younger, you yelled at me and threw me out of the chair because I couldn’t read. I was only a child at the time. Mom, how does it feel knowing you’ve hurt me?

If I had grown up with my grandmother, I would not have been able to experience the mother’s love, and I wished I had grown up with my mother, but even though I did, I still couldn’t feel the mother’s love.

I was really jealous of my cousin. I actually was. looked at them and saw how their mom treated them. My aunt was really a good mother. Sometimes I wish she were my mother.

On my birthday, my only wish is that you will not abuse me. Can you do that? Also, you can act. I accept that you are good at acting, especially at playing the “loving mother who has no idea why her kid won’t speak to her.”

I grew up with my mother, never her favorite daughter,

I tried my best to be a good daughter, but always felt the burn.

It seemed my efforts were never enough in her eyes,

My brother was her favorite, a fact I couldn’t disguise.

I knew it deep down, even as a young child, Feeling the weight of her treatment, it left me beguiled.

Oh, little me, I still faced her silent treatment,

Wondering why it was always me, in this life.

Why was I the one who bore her anger and abuse, Why was I the target of her hurtful words, the one she’d accuse?

Did she harbor such hatred towards me in her heart?

These questions haunted me, their answers unsure.

You act nicely to me now, it’s awkward ‘cause we haven’t spoken to each other for a month.

--

--