nina
2 min readJun 6, 2024
20th century girl

When he didn’t even say good-bye for the day, he just left my message on Delivered. I told him, “Asher suggests a song for me,” and then time halted in a strange way, and I continued to stalk him. Is it because I still miss him? Not till I just concentrate on my schoolwork, but I’m still waiting for his response.

I wrote him a poem but didn’t send it because I didn’t want to become a backburner.

I was thinking about him, and I imagined what would happen if he replied again. I didn’t expect that I would get a message from him; I got “hiii.” The hi from him really meant a lot to me, but I didn’t respond back. The night of my studies, I messaged him back, even though I knew he would take a long time to message me again.

I didn’t get a message from him again, and I didn’t send a message anymore.

I’m still waiting for his coming back so I can tell him everything and so he can tell me everything that happened in his life. If you feel lonely, please come back to me. I promise I will take a risk.

How are you? Are you eating well? I won’t give up. I will wait for you. I want you to live a happy life. I hope you love me again because I already did.

I’ve liked you since the day you showed kindness to me, Asher, you’re different from the rest, it’s easy to see. I love how you say “po” with such grace, It’s just one of the things about you i absolutely must. Every morning, the greetings I receive upon waking, Stir in my heart emotions without number. I simply love you, it’s nothing but true, As long as it’s you, there’s nothing I can’t do. Two years of age gap is nothing to me, Defending you from my family, I don’t fear it. From the hurtful words, they may hurl your way, I’m prepared to shield you, come what may. Asher, I like you, I really and truly do. I’ll stand with you, today, tomorrow, and every tomorrow.