30-Day Writing Challenge — Day 4

Someone who inspires me most

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge
1 min readAug 12, 2017

--

Whenever such question is asked, the answer you usually gets are big names like Richardson Branson, Bill Gate, Warren Buffett, etc.

I was once caught up thinking that those people inspired me most.

But I was wrong.

Below my skin, the answer lies in the person who gave birth to me.It wasn’t clear to me at first. Believe it or not.

But as I get older, I realized that my mother was the one who gave me the power to propel forward in life. The reason is because she gave me life. Just as I gave life to my daughter.

It is simple as that.

My daughter is lightly asleep on my lap while I am writing this post. I am exhausted but I still turned on my laptop to pressed into each keys.

Now that I am a mother, I know how she must feel having to look after a strong willed, determined and stubborn girl like me.

--

--

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge

A recovering perfectionist with an overly curious mind. A mother-in-training as well as a wife who doesn’t know how to cook! http://thelaland.com/about/