A 30-Day Writing Challenge — Day 13

I am excited about…

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge
2 min readAug 21, 2017

--

I’m going on my annual leave for ten days soon. Yes, you heard me. Annual leave from my job as a mother.

My parents-in-law will be visiting us this Sunday. They will resume my responsibilities as well as the privilege of caring for my little angel.

Even though I will miss my daughter the moment I leave her, I am thrilled to have a break from my motherly duties. More importantly, I’m so looking forward to dating my big baby (a.k.a. Husband) again.

I have already started a list of things to do with Husband. It will be like the good old days where we can eat at whatever place we like, go wherever we like.

In TED 2, Ted tried to have a baby with his wife because he overheard someone talked about how having a baby is the key to overcoming relationship issues.

Being so naive, Husband and I believed in this.

Although we are almost like honey and the bee, we thought it would take our relationship to a whole new level. It really did. But it also brings many challenges that we never expect.

Having a baby has changed the dynamic of our relationship 360 degrees. So our challenge is to rekindle our bond and ride out the tough time like holding a stock during a recession.

In summary, I can’t wait to have my annual leave. It will be a good time to be honey and the bee with Husband again.

Like this article?

Click the clap button now so everyone can read this as well :) Thanks for your support. Connect with me via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram today! Or hop over to my blog and see what I am all about.

--

--

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge

A recovering perfectionist with an overly curious mind. A mother-in-training as well as a wife who doesn’t know how to cook! http://thelaland.com/about/