30-Day Writing Challenge — Day 8

I’m currently struggling with…

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge
1 min readAug 16, 2017

--

Ask any mom with a baby this question, you’ll most likely get ‘sleep deprivation, what else do you think?’.

I’m no different.

But in my case, I have two babies. One small baby whose kicks can really knock down a tooth. The other one is a big baby whose also goes by the name of Husband.

I’m really struggling with keeping up with these babies. My small baby is so clingy this week because she feels unwell. My big baby is deeply invested in his games and sleep.

Things need to be done. Particularly, my tax returns. Oh, sweet money is calling me ‘Sok! Sok, rescue me from the Australian Tax Office’s bank account. Quick!’.

My dear Husband is an accountant so he volunteered to do my tax returns which I happily accept.

This was 2–3 weeks ago.

Sighed.

That’s my answer to today’s writing prompt.

Like this article?

Click the recommend button now so everyone can read this as well :) Thanks for your support. Connect with me via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram today! Or hop over to my blog and see what I am all about.

--

--

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge

A recovering perfectionist with an overly curious mind. A mother-in-training as well as a wife who doesn’t know how to cook! http://thelaland.com/about/