30-Day Writing Challenge — Day 9

Word of wisdom that speaks to you…

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge
1 min readAug 17, 2017

--

Motherhood is full of changes. If you don’t like your current situations, it will change. Conversely, if you like your current situations, it will also change. Regardless of what your preference is, things will change. We can only accept this universal truth.

Fighting against this noble truth only give you unnecessary frustration and pain. Resisting change, is like swimming against the tide so it is extremely tiresome and somewhat life-threatening.

This was the wisdom that someone I respect impart to me. I cherish this piece of advice dearly. I remembered it was around 4 month post-partum that I received this piece of invaluable wisdom. I couldn’t understand why it was given me but now I know.

Then, I thought my baby’s sleep was bad that tried to do whatever to sleep train her so she could sleep longer. I now know that I spent far too much on teaching my baby to sleep rather than enjoying her.

‘Oh, how much I want to rewind back the time to enjoy those moments!’, I found myself self-talking.

Do you have any word of wisdom on parenthood that you want to share?

Like this article?

Click the recommend button now so everyone can read this as well :) Thanks for your support. Connect with me via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram today! Or hop over to my blog and see what I am all about.

--

--

Sok Lay
A 30-Day Writing Challenge

A recovering perfectionist with an overly curious mind. A mother-in-training as well as a wife who doesn’t know how to cook! http://thelaland.com/about/