Fort Worth, Texas

Breakfast Beer, Hemphill & Brew Pub Pizza

Tyler Goelz
A Beard Across America
2 min readApr 16, 2014

--

This story is an excerpt from A Beard Across America, read more excerpts here.

My original intentions for my last night in Texas were not to stay in Fort Worth, but rather in Dallas. Not because I had anything agains Fort Worth, quite frankly I had never heard of it, but Dallas was one of the large cities in Texas I had heard of.

During my stay throughout Texas, I was recommended more than once skip Dallas and visit Fort Worth instead. I’m glad I listened.

In, what seemed to be, a moment of synchronicity I received a message on CouchSurfing from a guy named Brad offering an extra room in his apartment located in Downtown Fort Worth. On top of offering a room, he told me the weekend I would be there, him and his wife, Marybeth would be home-brewing beer.

“Now, I must go.” I thought.

When I got into town, Brad and Marybeth were waiting for me at a brewery about half a mile from their house called Martin House Brewing Company. I rode my bike to meet them, and they greeted me with my very own Martin House glass. I traded them the glass for a loaf of sweet bread I picked up for them from a place I stopped during my drive to Fort Worth in order to get a Kolache called Czech Stop And Little Czech Bakery. My Kolaches obsession was full blown at this point.

I hope you enjoyed this excerpt from A Beard Across America. To finish this story and more like it, sign up for your FREE copy of A Beard Across America at www.ABeardAcrossAmerica.com

Get the rest of this chapter and more at abeardacrossamerica.com

Be The First To Read A Beard Across America

The eBook isn’t quite ready, but have no fear, sign up and you will receive a personal email with a FREE copy as soon as it is finished.

Sign up at A Beard Across America!

--

--