Mysteries of The Past, Chapter Two

Fun Daily Stories
A Bit of Madness
Published in
1 min readJul 21, 2023

I walked around town trying to clear my head. Soon enough though, I had felt like somebody was watching me. I looked but saw no one. I kept walking when suddenly, a person grabbed me. It was a pirate from a dangling rope, and he pulled us to his ship. I was surrounded by all those nasty dirty bloody pirates. They all looked at me with hungry eyes. Suddenly though, a woman who had appeared to be the captain took me to her study. She told me to sit and said, “So, you must be the famous Pete. The one that got away. A lad that will be our future leader”.

“No, I will not take part in that.”

She chuckled and said, “You don’t even know what you will be doing.”

“I know whatever is, it’s wrong and I will not do it.”

“Dear, it isn’t a choice. It is destiny and you must follow that calling. It is your birthright.”

“I don’t want this. I just want to go back to the people who raised me. My true parents.”

“You call those people parents. They are traitors. They betrayed the code, and now they will face the consequences.”

“And of what punishment?” I asked as she started leaving.

“Death.”

--

--

Fun Daily Stories
A Bit of Madness

I have been writing since I was 11 in 2020. I was inspired by the beginning of the movie Onward when it came to the past of having magic and magical creatures.