<A Book I Want to Read > Chapter -5 — Walls.

Cirus
A Book I Want To Read
2 min readMar 16, 2020

How do you like your walls to be?

Is it tall and long?

Is it deep and strong?

How else should a wall be a wall.

It’s in their nature to stop anything passing.

Stop what?

Bears and wolfs?

Other tribes?

Bad things?

What’s so bad?

Not me.

Right?

It’s protecting us from everything else,

that’s not us.

Like our skins.

Repels all the germs,

and viruses.

Keeping us from getting cold.

Like a big coat.

Hug us all around.

Isn’t it nice?

To feel safe?

And warm?

And squished together.

Like when you are in the worlm.

Been carried around by your mum, in her worlm.

But I need to get out.

Before I grow too big.

Or I need to tear down walls,

If I want to be out later.

I just want to stay longer.

I don’t need to know what’s out there.

Out there everything is so scary.

So new.

So strange.

So foreign.

So exotic.

So open.

So free.

So fresh.

So flourishing.

So vibrant.

So colorful.

So many choices.

So much to do.

So little time.

Then I need to come back again.

After I lived long enough.

Or maybe never long enough.

I don’t know.

I just want to be here.

With you.

Mum.

Carry me around.

In your worlm.

Or your wholm.

Or your arms.

Or your shoulders.

Or I,

have to leave you.

And go out to the world.

And be wild.

And be free.

On my feet.

Standing proud.

Crying loud.

Fighting dogs.

Yelling shut up!

Jumping up and up.

Reaching the top.

Of my bedroom.

Must be on top.

Of the shelf.

Up from the bed.

Up onto the piano.

Up climbing to the top,

Of the white shelf.

Looking down the entire room.

Thinking maybe I shall jump.

Then the shelf clashed.

And the self esteemed.

And the world changed.

Now I don’t need a wAll.

I just want to tear down wAlls.

And break everyone’s heart.

If I’m gone.

I will take your heart with me.

So I can always feel the beat.

That’s out of reach.

But I am a grown up.

I should walk around the walls.

Jumping is just for the kids.

There is no wall that’s complete.

Always holes and leaks.

If you hold it too tight.

It’s going to burst.

Like a dam that broke.

China is a grown up now.

Let the kids shout.

--

--

Cirus
A Book I Want To Read

AI worshipper, Robot lover, Bitcoin holder. Founder of http://LedgerZ.Capital 览众资本 创始人, http://ValueNet.Capital, Zeros & Ones 零和一 创始人 http://t.me/ZeroAndOnes