365 Days in the Garden

Cataloging My Writings: Mothers

#1. An appropriate start on Mother's Day

Crystalclearcandace
A Bowl Full of Lemons
3 min readMay 14, 2023

--

this is a picture of a baby’s hand and a mother’s hand touching the baby’s hand
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

The first piece of writing I posted on Medium was about mothers. With today being Mother’s Day, I will begin my cataloging with posts I have written about mothers in the order they were written. Some of these posts are about my mother, some are about myself as a mother or a grandmother, and some are about mothering, or occasionally parenting, in general. I may divide the topics up more in the future, but for now, it’s a list of everything I’ve written about mothers. It turns out there are a lot of them.

With all of these catalog posts, I will continue to add on to the end as I write new pieces that belong on a list.

--

--

Crystalclearcandace
A Bowl Full of Lemons

Writer, poet, gardener, life-long learner, warrior for children, lover of faerie, freedom, and joy. From a long line of badass women. She/her/hers