Aayush Iyer
A.CHANGELOG
Published in
1 min readMar 9, 2017

--

I’m joining Twilio’s design team.

It’s been very special working with Clef, and I’m thankful for the time there. When I first joined the technology industry, a few years ago, I nearly didn’t make it here. All the opportunities and potential that the domain afforded were negated by a consistent stream of people who were on a spectrum from ambivalent to decidedly evil.

Working with Vouch changed that greatly, and the folks at Clef reversed that trajectory. I’m grateful to know Grace, Darrell, Mark, Jesse and B. And knowing that I’ll be working with most of them again is comforting.

My conversations with the people at Twilio were very encouraging. Half of my interviews were conducted by people in typically underrepresented groups. All of my interviewers spoke at considerable length about Twilio’s commitment to Diversity & Inclusion. There’s many opportunities to shape Twilio for the next decade that I’m excited to dive into.

This is going to be a tough year for many reasons. But a good place to work won’t be one of them. Onward ✊🏾

--

--