A Cornered Gurl

Bate-Epey Ebai Tarkang
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readMar 23, 2020

The world is vast, me being but a speck in it.
Knowing my strength, yet finding ways to dull my light.
So many words intended to define, yet only a few truly capture me.
Vials of ink spilled, tis a single drop that will etch my name.
Existence is a question my lifetime attempts to answer.
My feet take me places, but my mind holds me home.
Why do I mean so much to grand schemes I do not fathom, and so little to the circles I know to the tip of my fingers?
Must I learn right in the bosom of wrong? Why do truths take form only in the shadow of lies?
I am solving a puzzle by creating another, this is my constant tussle
I ponder the world around me, a daily fuse, painting pictures of my perception is a persistent muse.
This longing to feel alive as I soar free in a world with limits lulls me to wonder as I break chains bound by other chains

Am I forever a cornered gurl?

--

--