A Fragile Soul

Willow T. Lovelace
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readJul 20, 2020
Photo Courtesy of Willow T. Lovelace @ Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

If love is fire, tell me which fire you will be.
Will you take time to love a woman?
Will your love last long like husky fire?
Will your love be quick to end like hay fire?

Life is impermanent and love is transient,
They say, there is no difference in your love.
A thirsty soul of mine has a conservative heart,
My sweetheart, l long for your unconditional love.

Fall in love with my scars and my bruises,
Fall in love with my sensibility.
Don’t fall in love with my sensuality,
Don’t fall in love with my outer beauty.

It is not difficult to make a little love last long,
I know, there is a difference in your love.
An old soul of mine has a fragile heart,
My darling, do you think it is weird?

--

--

Willow T. Lovelace
A Cornered Gurl

Polonius: What do you read, my lord? Hamlet: Words, words, words. (Hamlet 2.2.200–201)