Amour fou

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readMay 15, 2020

Two rocks.
The real story begins . . .
Two senses,
incorporated soul and a messenger of passion corruption,
all in the name of sacred pleasure and soul disclosure.
One going down the red streets of your mind,
the other one practicing tango moves from heaven to hell and back;
not emotionally attached to anything,
free of time charges.

Have you discovered the truth?
I’m just playing with subatomic molecules
and lines about love and time.
Life happens now,
I miss you and your touch will be my cure.
I miss you. As I didn’t do before.
I think that even one kiss will be enough to stay alive today.
I miss you. I miss you madly, badly, insanely.

But I cannot stop asking me:
is this just an absurd desire of making you fall in love?
or is just love, pure love,
love in that way words cannot describe it?

©2020 Roxana-Elena Stefan. All Rights Reserved

--

--

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl

I love poetry. History. Books. Movies. My country, Romania. I rebuild the Universe between the molecules, I draw ideal worlds.