How to live

An Ordinary Life

Not accepting strife

--

Photo by Alev Takil on Unsplash

At times I think I was cursed
for having this awful burden
called
AMBITION!

What did they expect
having given me
this burning desire
framed within
an
ORDINARY LIFE

Sure
So very easy it would be
to
rhyme
with
Strife

BUT NO!
I could not settle
for such simplicity
I had to have
this awful burden
called
AMBITION!

Really!
Did they honestly expect
that I would just accept
beer and pizza
from the establishment
at the end of the plaza?!

Oh!
What!
Did I insult you?!
Did I upset you?!
Did I say something hurtful?!
Truth be told
I am actually jealous of you

Only last Friday evening
concluding a week’s totality
of
strife
I saw you
Walking
Hastily
So very light on your feet
I imagined the freedom
at journey’s end
there you will greet
A six-pack in your right
A large size in your left
from Pizza Delight

It was then
Again
My cruel burden
called
AMBITION
Punched me
HARD
In between reality
and
the disability
often mistaken for
the expectations of
trajectory

When in the silence
of my loneliness
I can still hear the echos
of my words
Heavenly Father
Bless Me
For I’ve sinned
against
HUMANITY
Hoping you will not be
ASHAMED
of me
having been so envious
of
A SIX-PACK
and a Pizza
giving me
an anxiety
ATTACK!

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
A Cornered Gurl

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous