Beyond Expectations

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
2 min readJul 20, 2020

My heart tells me daily that I’m a bad daughter!
My mind denies me “Don’t worry, I’m a just warrior”
My frustration is at its peak, now, tears are flowing on my cheeks
I question again and again, why the solution to the problem isn’t on Wikileaks?
This war of mind and heart crushes me into a two-piece and makes me weak
Why do I get what I do not want, and why do I not get what I want?
The embarrassment of losing and rejection is going on!
But every time, my hope regains and says to me that I’m not wrong

Although my wait is getting longer and I’m not strong enough
Except all of these, I’m not ready to accept my parents’ demands
How can I breathe if I leave all the desires according to their command?
Every time, a marriage proposal ruins my life plan, whenever I take a stand
Every time, I request to my parents, that expand my time, please understand
The role of my destiny is going slow and fades — I’ve still stayed
The system of my prayers is forbidden and I’m so afraid

But, my motivation always makes me obstinate and I upgrade
After closing one door, I knock on another
My senses react to the imagination: this, that and the other
I begin running repeatedly and explore the new paths further
This can be disobeyed and makes my father and mother angry
Because I forget their expectations like to go in one ear and out the other
This makes me a bad daughter or maybe, a warrior.

©2020 All rights reserved

My audio version:

Beyond Expectations

A heartfelt thank you to a lovely and compassionate lady, Tre L. Loadholt!

My motto of life is to serve humanity, to make peace & to share Love!

If you liked my piece and want to read more, here’s a link to another of my A Cornered Gurl’s pieces!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!