Boulevard de Clichy: Rainy day

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readJan 27, 2020

I don’t drink anymore
the senses of your ego.
I don’t run from my passionate sorrows in the misty night,
I enjoy the rain gushing down
while playing in the reflexion of the skies.

I’ve decided to take the uncomfortable truth highway,
to make love to my artistic soul, to set him free;
to rediscover me, myself and I,
to make peace with my magnificent blue demons.

I don’t get drunk anymore,
I stay, observe . . .
the angry sea is smashing itself against a huge cliff.

Hey you, I enjoy the vibrant lights during our sunset!

©2020 Roxana-Elena Stefan. All Rights Reserved

--

--

Roxana Ștefan
A Cornered Gurl

I love poetry. History. Books. Movies. My country, Romania. I rebuild the Universe between the molecules, I draw ideal worlds.