But, Why?

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
Published in
1 min readNov 16, 2016

I could never question

A single blood vessel

Designed to sustain

And keep you breathing,

They are there.

They throb and bend

And you, warrior ready,

Fighter in full armor,

Suit up at just the

Right moment for

A world not yet

READY

For destruction.

Who am I in

The cut, seeing the blue-stained

Purple turned green in

Red corners, unsure of my words?

I am only a bystander, feeling

What you feel, trying to

Keep myself from

Unraveling.

But, you...

Why is never a question

For your existence.

You are

HOW

The exhausted will

Climb deep rooted hills,

Drenched in black sweat,

Barking up trees that

Uproot themselves and rise

Above the undead.

There is thunder rolling,

You are the mist--

An explosion of

“Come, get some” with nowhere

Else to go

But out.

Image Credit: Ming Au

For walkerjojones. Ezinne Ukoha, yours is brewing.

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com