Coming of Age

Pandemic Haibun Challenge

--

Image Created by Author using Canva.

At the start of a disastrous time, I was just becoming a high school graduate but by the end of this current year, I’m a mother. Childhood memories forgotten and some never created due to restrictions and disasters. Never thinking about if it would be better to dwell on it or to enjoy motherhood. Now as I look in the mirror, I have to acknowledge the different body shape, different weight, and different mindset, yet the same person.

But looking into the eyes of the life you created reminds you again why you have gotten so far.

Teen to adulthood.
Maturity continues.
Motherhood, embraced.

--

--

TheSentimentallPoett
A Cornered Gurl

I write poetry, short stories, reviews, etc. Instagram: @thesentimentallpoett