Dawn, Love and Echoes

A poem

D. Abboh
A Cornered Gurl
Oct 31, 2022

--

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Tired eyes, fading dreams
songbirds singing melodies
blushed sky, rogue galaxies

you and I, us again
this measure of love makes no sense
sweet story, bitter end

suns up, we rise
hungry for love without goodbyes
hopeless together, we sigh

your touch, my waist
we fly each other to outer space
crash fast, hearts ache

tears fall, we drown
this perfect storm is ours now
lonely love, self doubt

hold tight, let go
struggle love is all we know
bleed light, we glow

walk away, breakthrough
all roads lead back to you
soul tied, bloodied roots

part memoir, part poetry
the sum of magic and everything
break dawn, we’re history

my skin, your scent
nostalgia sparks longing and regret
ocean air, burnt sunset

endless silence, black holes
hearts beat to hear echoes
we let us slip between our fingers
neglected love, never grows.

--

--

D. Abboh
A Cornered Gurl

Hey there - I'm D. Writer/Storyteller | Creative Non-Fiction | Poetry. I know a little Tai Chi - but my Kung Fu is weak. Email: dabboh76@outlook.com