No solace taken

Diamond in the Grass

There’s no future in my past

--

Photo by Carol Oliver via Unsplash

I am a diamond in the grass
having no future in my past
A stranger
having no connection
to the present
No solace to be taken
in rolling meadows
when diamonds are in the rough
I am blue in a sea
where nothing seems special about me
I am in the cold
the heat
No garments of distinction
No shoes on my feet
I am a diamond in the grass

Alone
Lonely
My only company
is
here in my glass
Listening to songs that lie to me
Attempting to convince me that
I am so very much more than you see
Here on the floor
seemingly miles away from the door
I long to be the one being rescued
The one being the miracle
Against all odds

Special child of the Gods
I want to wake up from life
to find myself sober at last

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
A Cornered Gurl

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous