POETRY

Don’t Quit, Play Your Game!

Where the motivation begins!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl

--

Photo by Zach Lucero on Unsplash

Just play
Try again and Try hard
Doesn’t matter how far
If the body is tired, the feeling’s bizarre
If legs are shivering to walk with scars
Just look at the sky — wishing on a star

Just move
Try again and Try hard
Doesn’t matter how much worse
If struggling is getting decayed and dispersed
If patience is going to end, increasing the thirst
Just close your eyes, reinvent inner hope, first,

Just reverse
Try again and Try hard
Doesn’t matter how intense
If people are forcing you to bow down and all lament
If life is getting frustrating, gloomy, and full of torment
Just clench the fist, gather your stamina and defend
Just be persistent
Try again and try hard!

© 2020, All rights reserved!

Special thanks to the wonderful lady Tre L. Loadholt who always helps, assists, and encourages me in my writing journey.

My motto of life is to serve humanity, to make peace & to share Love!

If you liked my piece and want to read more, here’s a link to another of my A Cornered Gurl’s pieces!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
A Cornered Gurl

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!