Free Smiles

Just In Case You Need One

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readSep 9, 2018

--

Jernee: I think she has too much space to oversee now, so she thinks it plausible to stand on the back of my chair intently watching the passersby and barking.

We’re all moved in and settled now. There’s so much space and not only am I trying to get used to cleaning this bigger space, Jernee is trying to figure out how to properly “protect it.”

My mom will be here the weekend after next for one full week *breathes in deeply*. She is adamant about decorating the guest bathroom and buying a few knick knacks here and there. I will not argue with that. I know better not to.

This has been a topsy turvy few months and I can finally settle in and focus on a few things brewing. Jernee is also quite happy to have me at a slower pace too. So, in case you needed a smile — here’s one, no charge. ❤

Peace and blessings, beautiful people.

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com