Between you and I

Give Me Your Dead Roses

Dying is Just a waste of time

--

Photo by Alexander Grey via Unsplash

I have eaten your razors
Swallowed your poisons
I have climbed your mountains high
Swam your shark-infested waters
Jumped, no parachute, from your sky
I've been homeless on your streets,
Where no one remembers

"Brother can you spare a dime"

So you see
Dying now would just be a waste of time

So I am gonna live
Even if it kills you
I'm gonna live
And if I no longer
fulfill you
I'm gonna live
Because I am me
And clearly, you're
still you

I have walked your endless miles
Drawn and quartered
by your intoxicating smiles
My heart long gave up on you
I no longer care what you do
Cause unplugging from you
is so long overdue
And when tomorrow comes
and all around us
nothing but the sound of the reaper's drums
I'll still be fine

Because
Dying now would just be a waste of time

So I am gonna live
Even if it kills you
I'm gonna live
And if I no longer
fulfill you
I'm gonna live
Because I am me
And clearly, you're
still you

So you see
Dying now
would just cut into the things I need to do

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
A Cornered Gurl

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous