Home: Of Jernee & Stillness

Micropoetry

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readJan 12, 2019

--

Jernee: “Hiding” under the table. Photo Credit: Tremaine L. Loadholt

She plays
hide-and-seek
alone

What makes me laugh about this? The look on Jernee’s face clearly states, “I have had enough today. I just want to rest.” So, the perfect spot, I guess, was under one of my living room tables.

Thank you to each and every one of you who responded to the first official challenge of the new A Cornered Gurl publication. Every piece made me smile, laugh, or nod my head in agreement. It was truly a pleasure sifting through each. Next week, is the first week for your heart’s work to be published in ACG. What’s got you worked up? How is life getting the best of you? What are you doing about it? All these things and more can and will be published here.

Tell me, how are you breaking out of the box?

--

--

Tre L. Loadholt
A Cornered Gurl

I am more than breath & bones. I am nectar in waiting. “You write like a jagged, beautiful dream.” ©Martha Manning •https://acorneredgurl.com