In another world …

I wonder what I’m doing in another reality.

Micahela Mobley
A Cornered Gurl
1 min readApr 24, 2020

--

Graphic illustration of a woman of color meditating under the sea.
Artist: Sophia Yeshi

In another world, I am free.
I can come and go as I please.
No institution that tells me “no”.
No man to tie me down.
No fear that holds me back.

In another world, I am happy.
The ocean is my home.
The sun strengthens me.
The air is the only food I need.
I have all the space in the universe to be as grand as I can be.

In another world, I am at peace.
The womxn that I am there
can’t even imagine that somewhere
in another world,
my world,
that there is a womxn,
who looks like me,
wishing to be she.

--

--

Micahela Mobley
A Cornered Gurl

Griot | Educator | Liberation Seeker. I think, write, teach, and create many things centered on culture, joy, healing & justice. For more, GetInTheMicks.com