Fighting for my sanity

My Life Typecast As Reality

I wanna be ok

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

My life
typecast
as reality
nothing could be further
from my sanity
It's just another day
One more delay
One more hit
from your medical kit
suddenly
you say I'm ok
But I feel there's nothing here
The sun is shining
yet the skies are not clear
No one wishes to stay
No one with which to play
And still, you insist
It's another beautiful day
Calling Sista Clara
Please let them know
I am so not ok

In our lifetime
we live many lives
never stopping
for the mourning
of the passing
of
the lives before
Now on the final dawning
of life
signified
by the arrival at the door
into which will be entered
the totality of the score
Generations of ancestors
awaiting to give you the tour

I am still lacking
Unprepared
Scared
Wishing
I had
just another day
one more delay
one more hit
from your medical kit
Don’t mind being alone
Just not wanting to be lonely
in that crowded room
with loud laughter
that ignores
the sound
of the mountain’s slow fall into the abyss

A lifetime behind me
and still, something long being amiss
Wishing
I had
just another day
one more delay
one more hit
from your medical kit
because
I wanna be ok today

@Anthony2023mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
A Cornered Gurl

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous